President, Vice Presidents of corporations, commissions, committees & councils appointed


State government has appointed Presidents and Vice Presidents of various corporations, commissions, committees and councils etc. in the state. The appointments made are as follows: Mohan Prasad Thapaliyal as President Sri Badrinath Kedarnath Temple Committee, Kedar Joshi as President Kumaon Mandal Vikas Nigam, Naresh Bansal as Vice President State Level 20 Point Programme Implementation Committee, Gajraj Bisht as Vice President Uttarakhand Agricultural Production Marketing Board, Gyan Singh Negi as Vice President State Rural Health Advisory Council, Shamsher Singh Satyal as President Labour Contract Advisory Board, Dr. Vinod Arya as Vice President, Animal Welfare Board, Vijay Barthwal as President Uttarakhand State Women Commission, Mahavir Singh Rangan as President Garhwal Mandal Vikas Nigam, Dr. RK Jain as President Minority Commission, Shamim Alam as President Uttarakhand State Haj Committee, Deepti Rawat as Vice President Higher Education Upliftment Committee, Ghananand alias Ghanna Bhai as Vice President Uttarakhand Culture Literature and Arts Council and Rajesh Kumar as President Social Welfare Monitoring Committee.

The newly nominated team met the Chief Minister Mr. Trivendra Singh Rawat at CM residence and expressed their gratitude.  Extending his best wishes to everyone, Chief Minister said that, “all the Dayitvadhari’s will be able to accelerate the pace of development of the state by discharging their duties with their experience and efficiency.” Chief Minister said that, “with the appointment of Presidents and Vice Presidents of various corporations, “commissions, committees and councils, the efficiency of these institutions will increase and better work will be done in the interest of the general public.”