Five teachers of HSYS Jolly Grant receive ‘International Yoga Samman’


Five teachers of Himalayan School of Yoga Sciences (HSYS) Jollygrant were honoured with the ‘International Yoga Samman’ by the International Yoga Therapists Association.  Teachers were honored in various categories at a function organized in Kanpur.

Five teachers of the Yoga College, Swami Rama Himalayan University (SRHU), Jolly Grant namely Dr. Ajay Dubey, Dr. Somlata Jha, Dr. Ramnarayan Mishra, Rahul Baluni and Dr. Ankit Sharma set records by receiving awards in various categories. They were honoured with the award from the International Yoga Therapists Association for their remarkable contribution in the field of Yoga.

There is an atmosphere of enthusiasm in the  campus due to this achievement of the teachers. At a  ceremony organized in Kanpur, about 200 yoga teachers from the country and the world including HSYS were honoured with appreciation letters.  The university administration has extended best wishes to all the honoured teachers.